Skip to main content

Site Council

School Site Council

The Montair School Site Council (SSC), a 12-member board comprised of the school principal, six parents, four teachers and one staff member, meets monthly to set and measure academic improvement strategies and expenditures.  SSC also approves and monitors implementation of the School Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA), the Comprehensive School Safety Plan (CSSP) and the school Emergency Plan. 

Read our current School Plan for Student Achievement ratified by SSC at November 2018 meeting. 

Read our Comprehensive School Safety Plan, ratified April 2018. 

Site Council Members

Parent Site Council Board Members -

  • Tracy Lieb
  • Deanna Ward
  • Erin Ekstrum
  • Nicole Schwing
  • Jamey Fedun
  • Jen Bernie


Staff Members-

  • Elizabeth Faraday- Teacher
  • Kylie Strachan-Teacher
  • Jane Espinoza-Teacher
  • Allison Reichenberg- Teacher
  • Ondi Tricaso- Principal & Co Chair

Classified Member-


Dates for Site Council Meetings 2019-2020

Site Council Meetings will occur monthly. Site Council will meet the third Tuesday of every month, except when holidays or other calendar events impact the schedule. Meetings will be held in the Library from 8:30 to 10:00 am. Parents and community members are welcome to join any time. 


Aug 27, Sept 24, Oct 29, Nov 12, Dec 17, Jan 28, Feb 25, March 31, April 28, May 19

Agendas and Minutes for SSC at Montair 19-20

Minutes for SSC 18-19